Magazine Layouts

In this blog post I am looking at the different sections included within different magazine layouts. These example don’t necessarily include all the possible sections that may be found within a magazine. However, I tried to select pages with a wide selection. I also made sure to select pages with different templates.

img012

This explains the basic features of a magazine cover.

 

img001

This show the basic elements to a page found inside a magazine. For example running heading, credits, image, folio, etc.

img003img009

These two images show my first selected layout and a labeled templates I created of what I imagined the original layout would have looked like.

img008img009

Agin this shows both the original magazine page and a labeled layout of the different elements that go to creating this page.

 

This exercise was useful for referencing when going to produce pages within my magazine, as I now understand the different elements that make up inside pages.

Leave a Reply

