The Square Mile – Immediate Response

My immediate response to this assignment was to look at the area in which I spend the most time – I thought that this would create a very personal response. I am going to be looking at the area around Thicket Road in St Ives. I used to cycle down this route to school every day, as well as using this and the surrounding area to spent time with my friends. Because of this I have seen this area grow and change from day to day and year to year. I have also seen how other people use this area, as well as creating my own experiences here.

The highlighted ared is my square mile.

picture1

picture2

To start off this project I am going to go out and revisit this area and take some photos taking the time to look closely at the details in order to grasp a full understanding of my square mile. I hope that this will then inspire ideas for this project.

 

 

Leave a Reply

